Personal Care Assistant Position

Job Description:
An early 30’s female with Spinal Muscular Atrophy is seeking two fun & outgoing part-time Personal Care Attendants. She is located in Brooklyn Park, near Maple Grove, Osseo, Plymouth, Champlin and Columbia Heights. . . approximately 15mi from the U of M West Bank area.
Available Hours:
Mondays between 8 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. (occasionally 3 p.m.)
Wednesdays between 8 a.m. and 11 p.m.
Saturdays between 10 a.m. and 11 p.m.
Sundays between 10 a.m. and 11 p.m.
One Friday a month between 5 p.m. and 11 p.m.
Hours need to be filled immediately. These hours are best split between 2-3 people. For Saturdays and Sundays there are three available each month. Client is open to discussing schedule options.
There are occasional opportunities to fill-in for others. It is likely more hours will become available around the middle of May through the next school year, including weekday mornings. There may also be two opportunities to travel with the client this summer for a few days at a time
Client goes to work, volunteers, plays sports and enjoys typical 30-something activities (trying to cook, movies, shopping, comedy, seeing the town), and is seeking individuals who like the same but are also capable of and comfortable with doing personal cares toileting, showering, dressing, grooming, household cleaning, driving her minivan and taking her to appointments / errands and to social activities, and basically whatever she needs to or wants to do.
Qualifications:
Applicants must:
– Pass a comprehensive background check conducted by the DHS
– Be able to easily and independently lift 80lbs on a routine basis
– Be a non-smoker (no exceptions for health reasons)
– Have a current driver’s license with a good driving record and their own vehicle to get-to-and-from work
– Regular access to email and text messaging
– Females only due to the nature of cares
Application Method Details:
If you want to be considered for this position, email pinkglitter81@gmail.com with your resume and availability, and at least one paragraph about yourself (i.e. tell about your interests/hobbies, etc). Make her WANT to meet you!
For more information, click here: https://www.myinterfase.com/goldpass/Job/Detail/SkVDUEtmVmp1cG8rVklsNnBDcEQ2djlaUjZGc2lHYWY3NVB4Y21OQWdQST01